DRUGSTORE MAKEUP STARTER KIT

Hi lovelies, today’s post is all about drugstore makeup for beginners and my personal favourites if you’re looking to get into makeup or need some new products but don’t know where to start!

Drugstore makeup can be just as good (and sometimes even better!) than high end makeup and most of it is very affordable. My favourite affordable makeup store here in Australia is Priceline and that’s where I purchase most of my drugstore makeup. They are always having sales so it is easy to pick up a bargain!

So here are my suggestions for a basic drugstore starter kit:

fullsizerender-5

Face Of Australia Face Base Primer

This is one of my all time favourite primers and it is so affordable. It’s very hydrating but not at all greasy or oily (it is oil-free). Any product I use over the top just glides on and it makes my makeup last all day. This retails for $11.95 and can be found here.

Revlon Colorstay Makeup for Combination to Oily

I love this foundation and even like it better than some of the high end foundations I’ve tried. It lasts all day on my skin and looks the same at the end of the day as it did when I first put it on. I like the formula of the combination to oily better than the normal to dry version and I find that it doesn’t cause my skin to dry out or cling to dry patches. This can also be built up to a pretty full coverage if you want it too. This retails for $34.95 and I buy mine from here.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

After hearing so many rave reviews about this concealer, I finally tried it and I absolutely love it. The formula is so easy to blend out but it has great coverage and never looks cakey. The applicator also make this so easy to use and can be applied quickly if you’re in a rush. This retails for $14.95 but it is always going on sale so it can be easily picked up for even cheaper. You can purchase it from here.

Australis Fresh and Flawless Pressed Powder

This is one of the best powders that I have ever tried. It really does make my skin look flawless when I use it and doesn’t come off powdery on the skin. It doesn’t completely mattify my face so it looks quite natural. It can be used with a big fluffy brush to set foundation or a more dense brush to add coverage. This retails for $12.95 and can be purchased here.

img_8664

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer

I’m sure you have heard about this bronzer before as everyone loves it and I can see why. The formula is so buttery and smooth, making the product glide on and give a natural bronzed look. I highly recommend this bronzer and those with fairer skin will especially love this as the colour comes off beautifully on light skin tones. The product also has a wonderful coconut scent! It retails for $14.95 US and can be purchased from here.

Milani Baked Blush

This is another product that is constantly raved about in the beauty community and is also one of my favourite blushes. I have the shade Luminoso and it is the most beautiful peachy pink shade that gives your cheeks a lovely wash of colour with a subtle glow. I purchased mine from Beauty Bay for $12.00.

NYX Tame and Frame Brow Pomade

I must admit that I haven’t tried many brow products as I already have quite thick brows but I love this product for giving my brows more shape and definition. It isn’t crazy pigmented, making it perfect for beginners and retails for $12.95. I purchased mine from here.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

I am a big fan of the Benefit Roller Lash mascara and have found that this is a very affordable alternative to that. The brushes are shaped almost the same and both make my lashes long and voluminous. I highly recommend picking up this mascara, as it is one of my favourite drugstore products. It can be purchase here for $21.95.

What are some of your favourite drugstore products?

Follow me here on Instagram!

Follow my blog on Bloglovin’

10 thoughts on “DRUGSTORE MAKEUP STARTER KIT

Leave a Reply

