GYM BAG ESSENTIALS

Since most people will be trying to get back into fitness after the holiday season, I thought it was the perfect opportunity to do a post on what you should have in your gym bag!

Whether you have come straight from work or have somewhere to be after, there a few things that I always find handy to keep in my gym bag.

img_8659

Mattifying powder

I always keep a mattifying powder in my gym bag as I find it helpful to quickly apply to my face after a sweat session. Not only does it control shine and sweat, it also makes your makeup look a little fresher, perfect if you need to be somewhere after the gym. My favourite is the Nude By Nature Pressed Mattifying Mineral Veil.

Lip balm

I pretty much keep a lip balm in every bag I own and my gym bag is no exception! One of my favourite lip balms to keep on hand is the Blistex Ultra Lip Balm.

Deodorant

Seems like a pretty obvious one but it is important to remember to keep deodorant with you to freshen up after your gym session.

img_8660

Cheek and lip tint

I am a sucker for 2-in-1 products and so I love lip tints that can also be used as cream blushes. I love having one of these in my gym bag, especially if I have to go somewhere after my workout. Just a little blended over your cheeks and lips will instantly make you look more put together and enhance the natural sweaty flush a good workout gives you! My favourite is the Laqa & Co Cheeky Lip in the colour Humble Brag.

Food

Lastly it is always important to remember to bring food to replenish your energy after your workout. I like to have a protein bar or some fruit handy to have after the gym.

Also don’t forget water, a sweat towel and some good music to complete your workout session!

Do you have anything that you always throw in your gym bag?

Don’t forget to check out my Instagram page!

Follow me on Bloglovin’

 

14 thoughts on “GYM BAG ESSENTIALS

  1. seaandstyleblog

    I’ve just started to do exercise classes again after a bit of a cheeky break 🙂 I swear one of the benefits is that I take faster and faster to put makeup on after 🙂 ! Lovely post !! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

