TOP 10 MAKEUP GEEK EYESHADOWS

Hey beauties, hope you’re all having a lovely week! Today I’m sharing with you my top 10 favourite eyeshadows by the brand Makeup Geek. If you’re looking to purchase some Makeup Geek eyeshadows but have no idea where to start, hopefully this post will give you some starter points.

Makeup Geek is an affordable cruelty-free makeup brand that is well known for their cheap but excellent quality single eyeshadows. I have purchased all my shadows directly from their website here. I store all of my Makeup Geek shadows in a magnetic Z Palette, which can also be purchased from their website. The shadows retail for $6 US and the foiled eyeshadows retail for $10 US.

So here are my top 10 favourite Makeup Geek shadows:

  1. Shimma Shimma

Shimma Shimma is a light champagne shimmery shadow that is super pigmented and perfect as an inner corner and brow bone highlight. I also like to sweep this colour all over my lids for a more natural eye look.

 

  1. Peach Smoothie

This shadow is a light yellow-peach colour that works perfectly as a transition shade or to help blend out darker eyeshadow colours.

 

  1. Crème Brule

Crème Brule is a beautiful light brown that has a matte finish. I also love this one as a transition colour or used in the crease on its own for a natural look.

 

  1. Cocoa Bear

This shade is a reddish brown that has a matte finish and is one of my all-time favourite. It can be used to warm up and eye look or can help to deepen and smoke out the edges.

 

  1. Prom Night

Prom Night is a very unique colour but it looks stunning on the eye. This shadow an almost duochrome purple-brown shade with a shimmer finish.

 

  1. Cosmopolitan

This shade is absolutely stunning! It’s a gorgeous rose gold colour that has a super pigmented shimmery finish. The reflective gold pigments in this shadow make it a must have.

 

  1. Bitten

The shade Bitten is a gorgeous maroon-brown colour that can be added to any eye look to instantly glam it up.

 

  1. Bada Bing

This is another one of my all-time favourites. Bada Bing is a deep brown colour with gold flecks throughout it. It has a soft sparkle finish and looks wonderful all over the lid.

 

  1. Corrupt

Corrupt is one of the darkest black eyeshadows I’ve ever come across! It is so easy to work with for a matte black eyeshadow, however, and blends wonderfully. Perfect for deepening up or smoking out any look.

 

  1. In The Spotlight

Lastly, In The Spotlight is my favourite foiled colour by Makeup Geek. It’s a beautiful coral/peach pinky colour that has the most gorgeous foiled finish and is so pigmented.

 

I hope I was able to help some of you who are overwhelmed by all the wonderful choices of eyeshadow Makeup Geek has to offer!

What are some of your favourite Makeup Geek eye shadows?

Don’t forget to follow my Instagram and my blog on Bloglovin’

14 thoughts on “TOP 10 MAKEUP GEEK EYESHADOWS

  1. beautifulbedlamblog

    We are still yet to get any Makeup Geek products and I think one of the reasons is because of the huge range! This post has made it 1000x easier to narrow it down! Thanks lovely ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

