ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS MODERN RENAISSANCE PALETTE REVIEW

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog! I’m so excited today to be bringing you a review of the Anastasia Modern Renaissance palette. I’ve had my eye on this palette for so long and have finally been able to get my hands on it and test it out for myself after hearing so many rave reviews.

img_8763

Anastasia Beverly Hills is a high-end makeup brand that is currently sold here in Australia at Sephora. The palette features 14 shades all together, ranging from neutral to deep berry tones. 11 of the shades have a matte finish and 3 have a shimmery finish. I actually purchased mine from the Anastasia Beverly Hills website here for $42 USD.

The packaging of this palette is very cute and includes a decent size mirror. The palette also comes with a double-sided brush that has a fluffy side for blending and a flat side for packing on colour.

As you can see, the shade range in this palette is absolutely beautiful! It is so versatile and you can create so many different looks with this beauty.

fullsizerender-8
L to R: Tepera, Golden Ochre, Vermeer, Buon Fresco
fullsizerender-7
L to R: Antique Bronze, Love Letter, Cyprus Umber
fullsizerender-5
L to R: Raw Sienna, Burnt Orange, Primavera, Red Ochre
img_8807
L to R: Venetian Red, Warm Taupe, Realgar

The formula is fantastic and the shades blend like a dream. They are very creamy and smooth, making them easy to work with. They are also highly pigmented. I was worried that the darker berry shades would be harder to blend but that is not the case at all. The formula is comparable to that of the Tartelette In Bloom palette, which I have a review of here if you would like to read more about my thoughts on that.

As this is a high-end palette, it is on the pricier side but I think that it completely worth it. If you are going to buy one expensive palette then I highly recommend checking this one out!

Have you tried the Modern Renaissance palette yet?

I’m on Instagram and Bloglovin’

11 thoughts on “ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS MODERN RENAISSANCE PALETTE REVIEW

  1. I’d love to get my hands on this pallet! But I’ve just purchased the Sweet Peach pallet from Too Faced :D… the hard choices we have to make in life! It’s definitely on my wish list. Great review! xoxo Sarah

    Like

Leave a Reply

