DRUGSTORE DUPES FOR HIGH END PRODUCTS

Hey guys, welcome back to my blog! I’m really excited to be sharing this blog post with you today. I have been planning this for a while and so today I am bringing you a post all about my favourite drugstore dupes for high end products!

I love high end products for so many different reasons, however they can get pricey. The drugstore has certainly stepped up its game lately and now you can get almost everything you need for a killer makeup kit at an affordable price.

So here are some of my favourite drugstore products that are very comparable to high end ones:

fullsizerender-9

Urban Decay Al Nighter setting spray $49.00 – Models Prefer Finale Setting Mist $14.99

The UD setting spray is a favourite for so many people and it’s not hard to understand why. It definitely keeps my makeup on all day and looking fresh and flawless. The setting mist from Models Prefer is my favourite drugstore setting mist for sure and does almost the exact same job as the one from Urban Decay. I highly recommend it if you’re looking for a quality setting spray but don’t want to pay a fortune.

img_8853

Too Faced Hangover Primer $46.00 – Face Of Australia Face Base Primer $11.95

I love a good hydrating primer and so the Too Faced primer is definitely a favourite of my. It took me a while to find a decent hydrating primer at the drugstore but this one from Face Of Australia exceeded my expectations. It really is almost as hydrating as the Too Faced one and keeps my makeup locked in place all day.

fullsizerender-6

MAC Studio Fix Fluid foundation $49 – Revlon Colorstay foundation $34.95

MAC Studio Fix foundation is great if you’re looking for a full coverage foundation that lasts all day. It is quite a heavy foundation and I’ve found that the Revlon Colorstay gives me the same coverage and lasting power but doesn’t feel as thick on the skin. You can also get a more sheer coverage by applying less. I highly recommend this drugstore foundation, especially if you are after something long lasting.

img_8855

Benefit Roller Lash mascara $42.00 – Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara $21.95

The Roller Lash mascara from Benefit is my favourite high end mascara that I own but it can get quite pricey to replace it every time I run out. The Maybelline Lash Sensational has a very similar shaped wand, as you can see, and gives my lashes the same lifted and voluminous look as the Benefit one. It is also often on sale at Priceline which is a bonus!

img_8856

NARS Orgasm blush $44.00 – Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso $11.70

NARS Orgasm has to be one of the most universally flattering blush shades. I can pair it with almost any look and the gold flecks throughout it always give me a healthy glow. Milani’s Baked Blush in the shade Luminoso is almost the same shade, if a little more peachy, and costs a fraction of the price. It’s a very flattering shade and has the same gold flecks throughout it.

img_8857

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner $31.00 – Maybelline Master Precise Liner $15.95

I love pen liquid liners with very thin brushes as I find them the easiest to apply and create the perfect wing. Both of these are very comparable in shape and I find them to be equally as easy to use and apply. I highly recommend trying the Maybelline one if you are a fan of the Stila Stay All Day liner.

img_8858

Stila Stay All Day liquid lipstick in Caramello $35.00 – NYX Lip Lingerie Lipstick in Lace Detail

I love nude liquid lipsticks and both of these are no exception. They are very similar in colour and I highly recommend picking up the NYX one if you are looking for a cheaper version than Stila’s Caramello. The high end one is slightly thicker in formula, though, and does last a little longer than the Lip Lingerie lipstick.

img_8859

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer $44.00 – Maybelline Fit Me Concealer $14.95

I’m sure that most of you will have heard of this dupe before but I still had to mention it, as it’s one of my favourites! I love the NARS concealer but am equally as big a fan of the Maybelline one. The packaging is almost identical and they both blend out like a dream. The NARS one has a slightly thicker texture and a tiny bit more coverage but otherwise they are very similar.

Do you have any favourite drugstore dupes for high end products?

I’m on Instagram and Bloglovin’

12 thoughts on “DRUGSTORE DUPES FOR HIGH END PRODUCTS

  1. luluspalette

    I love nyx lip lingerie and the maybelline fit me concealer, also I love the nyx dewy setting spray as much as I love my urban decay

    Like

  2. I really agree with the Face of Australia-Too Faced Primer dupe and the Rollerlash-Lash Sensational mascara dupe. They aren’t identical but the effect is seriously similar. I am also still so devoed that the lightest shade of the Fit Me is too dark for me because the Nars keeps getting more expensive 😥 Amazing post!

    Emma | Rosy Disposition

    Like

Leave a Reply

