BEST LIQUID LIPSTICKS

Hi guys, welcome back to my blog! I hope you’re having a great week. Today’s post is all about my favourite liquid lipsticks. Liquid lipsticks would definitely have to be my favourite type of lipsticks, especially in nude shades. I love the long lasting formulas and the matte finishes of these types of lipsticks and I can’t see my obsession going anywhere anytime soon!

So here are my favourite liquid lipsticks brands and formulas:

Still Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Caramello

I love both the formula and the shade of this lipstick. I find that it is the perfect nude for my light skin tone and the brown undertones complement my yellow-based skin colour. This lipstick truly does last all day for me, even through eating and drinking. It also has a wonderful vanilla scent to it. The formula is a thick, moussey texture and I can’t recommend it enough!

 

NYX Lip Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in Push Up

This is one of my favourite affordable liquid lipsticks that I have tried. I have this in both the shades Push Up and Lace Detail. Push Up is my favourite shade, with true nude undertones. The formula is on the more liquidy side but it dries down to a complete matte finish. I do find this lipstick to be slightly drying on the lips but if I apply lip balm underneath, it’s not a problem at all.

 

Dose of Colours Liquid Lipstick in Bare With Me

I have just recently tried the Dose of Colours liquid lipsticks and it didn’t take long for me to fall in love with them! I love the shade Bare With Me and find it’s the perfect nude with a slight hint of pink. The formula of these is not drying at all and is very comfortable to wear on the lips all day.

 

Australis Velourlips Liquid Lipstick in Pa-ree

I wasn’t expecting much from these liquid lipsticks when I first tried them but I was really surprised by the formula and the staying power. The lipsticks have a thick texture and dry down really nicely. The shade Pa-ree is the most perfect ‘your lips but better’ nude shade for my skin tone and the formula is very comfortable to wear. They are also super affordable!

 

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Cool Girl

When I first purchased this, I thought the nude shade would be too dark on my but I was surprised by how much I liked it! It’s a lovely cool toned nude that really suits my yellow undertones. The formula is wonderful and doesn’t dry out or crack on my lips what-so-ever. The staying power is fantastic and I can’t wait to pick up more shades.

 

I hope you enjoyed today’s post and feel inspired to try out some new liquid lipsticks!

What are some of your favourites?

I’m on Instagram and Bloglovin’

8 thoughts on “BEST LIQUID LIPSTICKS

  1. I really haven’t managed to get into the liquid lipstick trend. I have a ton but I find myself reaching for more moisturising traditional lipstick formulas. I think it is because I always have dry lips :/ That Stila Caramello one looks gorgeous though. Great post 🙂

    Emma | Rosy Disposition

    Like

Leave a Reply

