REVLON SCULPT AND HIGHLIGHT CONTOUR KIT REVIEW

Hey everyone, welcome back to my blog! Today I have a review of the Revlon Sculpt and Highlight Kit created in collaboration with beauty guru and YouTuber, Chloe Morello. I was able to pick up this palette from Priceline for $24.95, however, it is often on sale so you’ll be able to pick it up even cheaper.

The contour kit comes in two different shades, light/medium and medium/dark. I picked up the shade light/medium. Each kit includes a banana shade, a highlight shade, a contour shade and a bronzing shade. It also includes a nice sized mirror, making it perfect to take on the go.

I have to say that I was really surprised by this palette. The darker shades are absolutely perfect for contouring and bronzing, without looking muddy at all. It’s often hard for me to find contour and bronzing shades that suit my light skin tone but the light/medium kit is the most wonderful colour. If you have light skin, I highly recommend checking this out!

The contour and bronze shades blend like a dream. I was so surprised at how easy they were to apply and blend out across my cheeks. It’s easy to apply a subtle amount if that’s how you like it, or build it up if you want it to be more intense.

The banana shade in this is one of the best shades for an under eye highlight. Often I find that my skin is too light for banana powders to really have an effect but this one is a very light colour and does wonders for brightening underneath my eyes and setting my concealer. It’s also not powdery or cakey, so it looks really nice on the skin.

img_9080

The highlight shade is the only part of this palette that I wasn’t that impressed with. It is quite powdery and has a lot of kick up in the pan when I dip my brush in. It is a very subtle highlight, which can be nice if that’s how you like it, but I find that it doesn’t show up on my skin as much more than a very subtle sheen. It is nice for a no-makeup makeup look though.

img_9078

Overall, I was really impressed with this palette and love how easy the darker shades are to blend and how well it is suited to lighter skin tones.

Have you tried this palette?

Don’t forget to check out my Instagram and Bloglovin’

10 thoughts on “REVLON SCULPT AND HIGHLIGHT CONTOUR KIT REVIEW

  1. Loved the review, I’ve not brought a contour palette before, I don’t think I’d use all the shades, however this is more compact and could work very well for me. I’m going to purchase when it’s on sale, and hopefully becomes THE contour palette for me.

    Like

      1. I honestly think I will too, and if it is as awesome as I think.. It will be the one.. How many contour palettes do you need? I’d rather buy more pretty makeup instead of contour.

        Like

Leave a Reply

