MY EVERYDAY MAKEUP ROUTINE

Hi guys, welcome back! Today I want to share with you my everyday makeup routine. This is the basic makeup that I wear most days and it is perfect for work, school, university, etc. It takes me no time at all (which means more time to sleep!) because I use my holy grail products that I know will always work for me.

Personally, I like to keep my everyday makeup pretty simple and easy to apply. As much as I wish I could do a dramatic eye look everyday, it would take me far too much time!

So here is my everyday makeup routine:

img_9132

 

I always start with clean and moisturised skin as taking care of my skin is very important to me and it ensures that any products I put on over the top go on smoothly. I then take my favourite everyday base product which is the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream. I love this products as it has a nice but not too heavy coverage and I can apply it quickly and easily with my fingers. I then apply some of my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer underneath my eyes, down the bridge of my nose, and on my chin to cover my dark circles and some extra redness that I have.

img_9133

 

I then take a small setting brush and use the Rimmel Match Perfection loose powder to set everywhere that I put concealer. Using a small stippling brush, I apply some of the Australis Mineral Face Highlighter to the tops of my cheekbones, down the bridge of my nose, and on my Cupid’s Bow to highlight these areas. I love this products because it gives me a really subtle glow and helps my skin to look dewy and fresh.

img_9134

 

After that I set my whole face with the Nude By Nature mattifying pressed power to make sure everything stays in place all day and to prevent my face from becoming oily. Using another stippling brush, I apply some of the Maybelline Master Matte cream blush to my cheeks for a really nice but subtle flush of colour. This product is great if you are wanting something natural looking on the cheeks.

fullsizerender-5

 

Moving straight onto eyes, I take my favourite Benefit Roller Lash mascara and apply a couple of coats to my eyelashes. After applying a quick swipe of lip balm, I like to go in with a nude coloured gloss. My favourite one lately has been the NYX Butter Gloss in Madeleine.

And there you have it! My simple, quick and easy everyday makeup routine. I hope you enjoyed this post and if you would like to see my day or nighttime skincare routine, let me know in the comments below!

What are some of your staple everyday products?

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram and Bloglovin’

12 thoughts on “MY EVERYDAY MAKEUP ROUTINE

Leave a Reply

