TOP FIVE FAVOURITE FOUNDATIONS

Hey everyone, welcome back to my blog! Today I’m going to be sharing with my top five favourite foundations that I’ve tried so far.

I have tried so many foundations over the years and have finally found the ones that work best for me. I’ve always struggled to find the perfect foundations as my skin has a lot of texture that foundations just don’t like! I also have normal to dry skin so it’s important for me to find formulas that work well with my skin type.

So here are my favourites so far:

1. Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation

I love foundations with a skin like finish and that’s exactly what I get from this one. It has a quite runny formula, so I find it works best with a damp beauty blender, but I love the way it just blends seamlessly into my skin and looks so natural. It lasts pretty well throughout the day and doesn’t get oily or stick to dry patches when I first apply it.

2. Too Faced Born This Way Foundation

This foundation is great for achieving both a full coverage or a more natural coverage, depending on how much you apply. I find this works really well for me applied over a hydrating primer and buffed into the skin with a round top face brush. I do find I have to set my under eyes and smile lines really well with loose powder when I wear this foundation otherwise it starts to seperate and sink into the lines of my face. However, it gives the nicest finish and, once set, looks great for the whole day.

img_9233

 

3. Revlon Colorstay Foundation

I feel like this foundation has been around forever but I didn’t pick it up until about a year ago! It quickly became one of my favourites as the finish was just flawless and it’s the longest lasting foundation I have ever used. I have the one for combination to oily skin as I like the formula the best. I can always rely on this to look good and do the job.

4. Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum foundation

I’d always heard good things about this foundation and am so glad I decided to try it out! When I apply it with a damp Beauty Blender, it gives such a natural coverage. It looks really skin like and has a slight glowy finish without looking too oily. It’s a lovely fresh looking gel-consistency foundation that feels really light on the skin.

img_9232

 

5. BareMinerals Original powder foundation

I had never tried a powder foundation until I recently picked this one up from Mecca Maxima when I was looking for something with a light coverage for daytime wear. This has very quickly established itself as one of my favourites as I just love the way it looks and feels. I only need a small amount of powder to achieve a nice coverage once I buff it really well into my skin. It looks like I’m wearing nothing on my face and feels so light, I just love it!

img_9234

 

Have you tried any of these foundations?

What are some of your all-time favourites?

Don’t forget to check out my Instagram and Bloglovin’!

 

9 thoughts on “TOP FIVE FAVOURITE FOUNDATIONS

  1. victoriasbeautyedit

    I loveeeee the urban decay foundation. Again, one I used for years then changed over to NARS. I think I’ll have to try it again. Great read babe xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved!!! We have the same skin type and sounds like similar texture…apart from the born this way foundation (which now I think I didn’t use the right primer) which I thought was too heave and the mineral powder which isn’t good on me…I love all the other…I have been using bourjios for a couple of years and love it! Great post x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

