BEST HIGHLIGHTERS FOR LIGHT SKIN

Hey everyone, welcome back to my blog. I hope you’re all having a great week so far! Today’s post is about one of my favourite makeup products: highlighters. I love highlighters and have been slowly expanding my collection. It’s definitely my favourite step in my makeup routine as I love a fresh and glowy look. Whether I have minimal makeup on or a full face I always like to include some type of highlighter or illuminator!

When it comes to choosing a highlighter for your skin tone, it can get a little tricky. No one wants to be able to see a streak of shimmery powder across your cheek if you happen to pick one that is too dark for you! While I certainly don’t have the lightest skin tone out there, after my natural summer tan fades my face is on the lighter side of medium. I know I always see others using gorgeous highlights, only to find out that they would be far too dark for me.

Today I want to share with you my favourite highlighters for lighter skin tones and I hope I can help some of you out if you’re looking to purchase one but not sure about colour!

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Moonstone

It’s no secret how pretty the Becca highlighters are but if you find that you are too fair for the cult favourite Champagne Pop, I highly recommend checking out the shade Moonstone. It’s a lovely light gold-champagne colour that will very much suit lighter skin tones. It retails for $60 here in Australia and can be found online here.

IMG_9599

 

L.A Girl Strobing Powder in 120 Watt

If you’re after something more affordable, these L.A Girl powders are a great option. They come in a wide range of colours and retail for only $8.90. I have the shade 120 Watt which is a very light, almost white highlight. This would work very well on even the most pale of skin tones. These can come off a little glittery if you’re not careful but a little bit on the cheeks gives a really nice glow. You can find them here.

IMG_9598

 

TheBalm Mary-Lou Manizer

How could I have a highlighter post without mentioning my all time favourite! The formula of this one is incredible and it works for almost all skin tones, which is fantastic. This retails for $29.95 and can be found in store or online at David Jones.

IMG_9597

 

 

Australis Mineral Liquid Highlighter in Pearl

If powder highlights aren’t your thing and you prefer a liquid, this one from Australis has been my go-to for years. It’s not too intense and gives a really nice fresh and glowy look to the face. The shade Pearl is perfect for lighter skin as it is a really nice light peal-pink shade. This retails for $15.95 and can be picked up from Priceline

IMG_9596

 

Do you have a favourite highlighter for your skin tone?

Don’t forget to check out my Instagram and Bloglovin’!

4 thoughts on “BEST HIGHLIGHTERS FOR LIGHT SKIN

  1. I have a bit of a fair to tan skin tone so these probably won’t do so good for me. Right now, I am loving ABH’s Glow Kit and the Nyx Strobe of Genius palette. Thanks for sharing these highlighters! I am super obsessed with them lately.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

